Quetta Gladiators Win PSL 4 Final Match And Beat Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Gladiators, PSL 4, final match,

Peshawar Zalmi 138-8 (20 overs): Amin 38, Hasnain 3-30
Quetta Gladiators 140-2 (18 overs): Shehzad 59, Rossouw 39
8 wickets win by Quetta Gladiators.

First time Quetta Gladiators won PSL title as they beat Peshawar Zalmi by eight wickets in Karachi.

Peshawar were scored 138-8 from their 20 overs, with pace bowler Mohammad Hasnain taking 3-30.

Ex-Australia international Shane Watson fell in the third over of Quetta’s chase, but opening batsman Ahmed Shehzad anchored the innings.

England internationals Chris Jordan and Tymal Mills both featured for Peshawar in the final.

Jordan finished with 0-38 from three overs while Mills registered figures of 0-31 from his four.

Unfortunately, the un-embellished nature of the festivities extended to the cricket itself, throwing up a final largely devoid of all the drama, theatre, and excitement that enlivened so many games across the PSL this season. That did not detract from Quetta Gladiators near-flawless performance, as the best team in the competition rose to the occasion on its most important day to inflict a heavy defeat on Peshawar Zalmi. Quetta Gladiators easily beat the Peshawar Zalmi by chasing an easy target.
Shehzad and Rilee Rossouw, Quetta had too much experience to panic, and too much quality lower down the order to allow any real pressure to be felt on their shoulders.

It was the fourth time the two had met this season, with Quetta, Sarfaraz Ahmed was not out at the end of the match and score fifty which helps his team to chase the target. This one was perhaps the most comfortable, with Quetta easing to their first PSL trophy with an emphatic eight-wicket win achieved in 17.5 overs.

“I thank to the crowd for coming in big numbers,” Quetta and Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed said.

People have sent a clear message that Pakistan love cricket and it is safe for cricket and other sports.

Related posts

Leave a Comment